NADP News

Pam Padgett Receives the Van Bowersox Meritorious Service Award

At the Spring 2022 meeting, Pam Padgett (U.S. Forest Service) was presented with the Van Bowersox Meritorious Service Award “For her leadership and contributions to the advancement of the NADP […] View

MDN Bottle Change

MDN 1L Bottle and Thistle Issue MDN operators may have noticed some recent issues with the MDN sample bottles and the glass thistle bulbs. Due to the ongoing supply chain […] View

AQAW 2022

Air Quality Awareness Week 2022 This year Air Quality Awareness Week will be celebrated May 2-6, 2022.  The purpose of Air Quality Awareness Week is to bring attention to air […] View

USFS Video Series

The U.S. Forest Service has produced a new video series that looks at how air pollution, specifically excess nitrogen and sulfur deposition, affects species and ecosystems. It also highlights how […] View

NADP Mercury Brochure Now Available

The new NADP Mercury brochure “Mercury in the Atmosphere & Environmental Effects” is now available on the website. It can be accessed here. View

2020 Quality Assurance Reports are now available

The 2020 Quality Assurance Reports (QAR) for the CAL, HAL, and AMNet are available here. View

2020 Annual Summary is now available

The 2020 Annual Summary is now available on the website. It can be accessed here. View

New Website

The new NADP website is now live. We look forward to any feedback, comments, or suggestions. As well if there are any links that are not working, please report them […] View

In Memoriam – Ellis B. Cowling (1932-2021)

Ellis B. Cowling received a B.S. in Wood Technology from State University College of Forestry at Syracuse University in 1954, a M.S. in Forest Pathology from Syracuse in 1956, and […] View

Operator Training Session #5

The next training session will be held virtually on Monday November 8, 2021 at 15:00 EST/14:00 CST/13:00 MST/12:00 PST. The topic will be NTN Bag Sampling – 1 year in: […] View