

Executive Committee Agenda 2022 NADP Fall Meeting Tuesday, November 15, 2022 3:30 PM – 6:45 PM (EST)

Attendees:

Mike Bell, John Walker, Linda Geiser, Greg Wetherbee, Catherine Collins, Doug Burns, Rich Grant; Amanda Cole, Mark Kuether, Jaime Schauer, Chris Rogers, Bob Larson, Tim Sharac, Ryan McCammon, Colleen Flanagan-Pritz, Becky Dalton, Colleen Baublitz, Andy Johnson, Amy Mager, Martin Schaffer, Melissa Puchalski, David Gay, Rick Haeuber, Kristi Morris, Dirk Felton, Ryan Fulgham, Winston Luke.

3:30-3:35	Welcome and Meeting Overview
3:35-3:40	Introductory Remarks - Jamie Schauer
3:40-3:55	Program Office Report - David Gay

Financial: 2022-23 budget is balanced, but tight. Per the State of WI, all PO/lab staff will get a 2% raise on 1/1/2023. Inflation holding at 8% and additional shipping cost is becoming an important issue. New annual site support prices started 7/1/2023, from the +2% for 5 years decision.

PO Review: an early August review occurred with Burns, Morris, Collins, and Rogers.

The Acid Rain 2020 (2023) meeting will occur in the Spring, with Schauer, Burns, and DGay to attend, and we will have a table (free), April 17-21.

3:55-4:40 Committee, Subcommittee and Advisory Reports (Motions Only)

Joint/NOS - Ryan McCammon. Motions for officers, including to select Melissa Puchalski as NADP Secretary, and Winston Luke as new secretary

EOS - Catherine Collins/Chris Rogers. Two motions.

- Motion: Updating Governance Handbook with language to archive AirMoN and include MLN. Passes with vote from Exec
- Motion: Accept a policy for the review of Information Products (IP), or outlines the process for documents released by NADP and posted to their website

QAAG - Martin Shafer

 Motion #1: QAAG shall adjust the siting criteria to change from a rule to guidance the following siting criteria rules for vegetation hieghts, objects near the collector, and herbicide use in the sampling area.

- Motion #2: EPA staff will compile audit database results into an Excel sheet for NADP Program Office to post to the NADP website linking siting criteria violations
- Motion #3: Add text (in italics) to the NADP Site Selection and Installation Manual, concerning the siting diagram and sampler orientation.

DMAG – Chris Rogers, had no motions.

CLAD - Mike Bell, new officers, including Secretary to co-chair: Nifer Wilkening, new co-chair: Jeremy Ash, and new Secretary: Kris Novak

TDEP – Amanda Cole, new officers, including appoint Colleen Baublitz as incoming secretary

MELD - Rick Haeuber, no motions.

AMSC - Andy Johnson

 Motion: Move that AMSC will work with EPA vendors and other stakeholders to explore and propose a data management system for aeroallergen monitoring.

Budget - Doug Burns, details of August 2022 meeting.

Accept Motions: all motions were unanimously accepted.?

4:40-6:00 Federal Agency and Stakeholder Reports

USDA/NIFA - No report.

USDA/ARS –no report.

NPS - Kristi Morris

BLM - Ryan McCammon

FWS - Catherine Collins

NOAA - Winston Luke

USFS - Linda Geiser

USGS - Doug Burns

EPA - Rick Haeuber / Melissa Puchalski

ECCC - Anne Marie McDonald via Amanda Cole

Maine DEP - Andy Johnson

SAES - Rich Grant

SAES Directors, none given.

NYSERDA - Bethany Meys none given.

MPCA - Ladislaus Strzok, none given.

Maryland DOE - , none given.

LADCO - none given.

Wisconsin DNR - , none given.

NYDEC - none given.

Move to accept federal agency reports, passed unanimously

6:00-6:15 Old Business and Updates

Ellis Cowling Award - David Gay

o Motion: PO can use up to \$10k to establish the Ellis Cowling Award for student travel, and will not come from federal funds.

Social Media - Catherine Collins

6:15-6:45 New Business

Program Office Review - Doug Burns

Paying for site operations - Greg Wetherbee

Thanks to Bob Larson for his service and commitment to NADP!

Motion to Adjourn, passed unanimously.