Minutes are not available for the NADP Technical Committee Meeting held in Kansas City, Missouri, October 3-4, 1979. The agenda and participant list are available.

Agenda

Wednesday - October 3rd

8:00 a.m. Introductory remarks

Ellis Cowling, Chairman

Keith Huston, Administrative Advisor Curtis Jackson - Administrative Advisor

Jim Gibson - Coordinator

9:00 a.m. Participant introductions and reports - 3 minutes each

10:00 a.m. BREAK

10:20 a.m. Resume status reports

12:00 LUNCH

Program Progress Reports and Discussion

1:00 p.m. Opening remarks - Jim Gibson

1:10 p.m. Central Analytical Laboratory - Gary Stensland

1:30 p.m. Quality Assurance - Bernie Malo

1:45 p.m. Data Management - Garry Akland

2:00 p.m. EPA Monitoring Plans - Franz Burmann

2:10 p.m. National Park Service Monitoring Plans - Ray Herrmann

2:20 p.m. Joint CANSAP/NADP project - Jim Gibson

2:30 p.m. EPA/NADP Cooperative "Acid Rain" Project - Norm Glass and Ellis

Cowling

3:00 p.m. Interagency Coordinating Committee - Ellis Cowling

3:15 p.m. BREAK

3:30 p.m. Executive Committee Report and Discussion

4:30 p.m. Future Plans for Research on deposition Effects - John Skelly

5:00 p.m. Organization of Subcommittee Meetings

5:30 pm. ADJOURN

7:30 p.m. Joint Regional Project Meeting

NC-141 - North Central Regional Project on Atmospheric Deposition

NC-94 - Climate Resources of the North Central Region

NE-48 - The Dynamics and Energetics of the Soil-Plant-Atmosphere Continuum

NE-95 - Phenology, Weather and Crop Yields

W -l48 - Climatic and Phenological Models for Resource Planning

Subcommittee Meetings - to be arranged if time is available

Thursday - October 4th

8:00 a.m. Subcommittee Meetings

10:00 a.m. BREAK

10:15 a.m. Continue Subcommittee Meetings

11:00 a.m. Subcommittee Meeting Reports and Discussion

12:00 LUNCH

1:00 p.m. Continue Subcommittee Reports and Discussion

3:00 p.m. ADJOURN

Participant List

Participant Affiliation

Gerry Akland U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Van Baker Colorado State University
Jon Bartholic Michigan State University

Rick Berry Atmospheric Environment Service

Don Bogen

Heinrich Bohn

Pat Brezonik

U.S. Department of Energy
University of Arizona
University of Florida

Stan Coloff Bureau of Land Management

Derek Cowling Grassland Research Institute, England

Ellis Cowling North Carolina State University

James GallowayUniversity of VirginiaJames GibsonColorado State UniversityA.R. GilmoreUniversity of Illinois

Norman Glass U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Richard Graham U. S. Military Academy

Chuck Hakkarinen Electric Power Research Institute
Allen Heagle USDA - North Carolina State

J. David Helvey USDA Forest Service
David Hershfield USDA-SEA-ARi

Keith Huston North Cental Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors

Patricia Irving Argonne National Lab
Curtis Jackson Georgia Experiment Station
Jay Jacobson Boyce Thompson Institute
J. M. Kelly Tennesee Valley Authority

Warren Knapp
Sagar Krupa
Wichael Letchworth
Steve Lindburg
Orie Loucks
Bernard Malo
William McFee
Cornell University
University
USDA - North Carolina State
USDA - North C

John Miller NOAA

Brand Niemann Teknekron Research Inc.
Stephen Norton University of Maine at Orono
Mark Peden Illinois State Water Survey

Dudley Raynal
Hnas Riekerk
John Robertson
Dick Semonin
John Skelly
Kenneth Steele
Gary Stensland
SUNY - Syracuse
University of Florida
U.S. Military Academy
Illinois State Water Survey
Virginia Polytech Institute
University of Arkansas
Illinois State Water Survey

Malcolm Still Atmospheric Environment Service

M.A. Tabatabai Iowa State University

Leo Topol Rockwell International EMSC

Elon (Sandy) Verry
George Wagner
University of Arkansas
Jerry Walker
University of Georgia
T. Craig Weidensaul
USDA Forest Service
University of Arkansas
Ohio State University

Stephen Wilson NYSERDA

Gene Wooldridge Utah State University